Super Powers (by Ookla The Mok)

You ever have one of those days where you hear a song… and you just instantly associate images with it and it won’t get out of your head unless you actually make a video out of it? Maybe you haven’t by I have. While I was doing my “Top 10 Songs About Superheroes” list, I came across music from the band called Ookla the Mok. They’re famous for writing ultra-geeky songs about superheroes. I was torn between choosing three great songs for my list: “Stop Talking About Superheroes or I’ll Kill You,” “Arthur Curry,” and the subject of today’s video — “Super Powers.” It a fun little song about superhero origins, and half the fun is trying to figure out which superhero each verse refers to. Observe:

Leave a Reply

